I made a podcast!

I’m taking 513 this semester and am loving it! Diane has us doing projects that are taking me just a little further than where I was before starting the Boise State EDTECH program and it is perfect. I’ve done plenty of audio files in the past, but I’ve never tried to emulate an actual podcast series. For the last several months I’ve been contemplating writing a book on my trials and tribulations for getting teaching credentials in various states. Until about 3 weeks ago, I was not seeing any benefit to having a credential in 13 states because nobody wanted to hire me. I figured I am putting all this money into catering to all of these states, somehow I had better get back the money I put in. I was keeping track of everything I spent at first, but more recently I’ve become a slacker and I’m not logging every envelope to each state or all of the fingerprint charges.

Something good has to come of my having gone though all of the hoops for various states. If I can figure out how to do a RSS feed from my website, I may pursue how to get someone to advertise in my podcasts like some of the commercial ones that can be downloaded at iTunes. Until Diane had us examine podcast architecture, I had not realized that there are advertisements wrapped in some podcasts. Maybe instead of self-publishing a book at Amazon, I will self-publish podcasts on my adventures on becoming a US-wide educator.

Given all this talk of the podcast I created, I should provide a link to it. Podcast on States’ Rights in Education: Arizona I also read from a script, so here is a transcript of the podcast. I hope you enjoy the podcast. This is one of the better assignments I have been asked to do in the program. There were no tears with this one and I was able to use what I learned while planning and making the podcast to figure out how I’m going to clear my credential in Arizona. Win-Win!

Enjoy!

About Melissa

I am a former high school science teacher and recently completed a MET degree at Boise State

Posted on March 21, 2013, in 1.1.1 Analying, 1.1.2 Designing stuff, 1.1.3 Develloping products, 1.2 Message Design, 2.2 Audiovisual Technologies, 2.3 Computer-Based Technologies, 3.1 Media Utilization, 4.3 Delivery System Management, EDTECH 513 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.